Walgreens Coupons in the 8/28 SmartSource Insert

I was extremely disappointed this last week when I wanted to do the Revlon deal at Walgreens that I’m sure many of you have read about by now. The reason why is because I couldn’t find the $2 off Walgreen’s coupon in the 7/24 SmartSource insert. This ONE coupon would have taken $2 off EVERY Revlon item I decided to pick up saving me as much as $16 if I had picked up 8 items! This would have made for some great Christmas stocking stuffers in my opinion but I never had the chance to test the deal due to the missing coupons. Normally, I will throw out Dollar General ads and the like that get placed in the middle of inserts (to save room in my unclipped inserts file) so I was worried I had done the same with the Walgreens coupons ad (surely I wouldn’t throw out COUPONS!). However, I’m relieved to learn they were never in our inserts here in Oklahoma (a bitter-sweet confirmation as I also learn we rarely get them).

So, this weekend be sure to flip through your SmartSource insert and locate these valuable coupons and hang on to them as they don’t expire until 9/24. If you can’t find them in your paper for some reason I read about these great coupons from Consumer Queen. She has access to the Daily Oklahoman and you can find those at local convenience stores outside of OKC on Sunday only. If you haven’t stockpiled your paper towels enough so far this month you’ll want to check it out.

Click to see the original Consumer Queen post and a full list of these great coupons.

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on August 27, 2011, in Coupons, Walmart Coupon Matchups and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

