Did You Miss Me?–I Missed You!

I haven’t had access to the internet for a week and if my sweetie had no idea before how much it is my lifeline to anything and everything outside of this house, he sure figured it out this week. “Check the weather, find an address, what’s our balance, is anything good on TV tonight, where’s the music, message me later”. “Um, honey, we can’t do that without internet”. Not to mention the times we argue about what to watch with only my laptop to serve as a solution to the question ‘Who is Master of the Remote?’ I’ve been told more often than I’d like to think that I’m on the computer too much but after this week it might just make sense and the internet will be welcomed back with open arms.

I thought couponing was taking up a lot of my time in the week but I was clipped and organized by Monday evening and that was after being 2 weeks behind on newspapers and cleaning out expired coupons. I also didn’t start until Monday afternoon and did laundry at the same time. There is really no excuse not to save hundreds a month on groceries when it only takes a few hours a week to do so! So, I spent Tuesday hoping to be back online and even had a few posts written out on Word to publish as soon as the internet was taken care of (Those are outdated now so that was an afternoon wasted). But, I did gain some perspective about my time online and after power cleaning the house, reading 3 books (Julie Kenner is a hoot with her Demon Hunting, Soccer Mom series), and watching several movies (all of that on top of being MOM with play time, dinner, laundry, etc), I’ve found that I should have plenty of time to do all the things I’d like to do but I spend too much time online doing things that aren’t really accomplishing anything.

School starts for us in less than 2 weeks, so I will be working out a schedule that works for me and my household that will keep me doing the things I love and still have time for the people I love all while working in the things I don’t necessarily love, but need to do.  I’m sorry that CountryMart didn’t happen last week but I will have the upcoming ad posted soon and we have a few more fun finds I’ve already scoped out in the emails. I’m back and refreshed and I truly missed doing this, so stay tuned!

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on August 1, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

