Free Event Lawton: Movies in the Park 7/22 and 7/29

Have you attended a Movies in the Park event before? I haven’t yet, but my oldest son loves the movie ‘The Last Airbender’ and so we’re going to take some lawn chairs and go enjoy a fun evening outside (which doesn’t happen often with this heat!)

This will be held at Elmer Thomas Park Festival Pad on Friday, July 22nd at 9:30pm with the movie ‘The Last Airbender’. You can also see ‘Open Season 3’ on July 29th. Both events are free and you are welcome to call 580.581.3400 for any additional information.

Thanks Nan for sharing!

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on July 21, 2011, in Family Events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

