Reality Couponing: You Don’t Have to Double EVERY Coupon to get a Great Deal

I get lots of feedback on the idea of doubling coupons and the fact that CountryMart will only allow one per family, per day. This rule doesn’t have to hold you back from tremendous savings. If you live outside of town, you know that going to the store every day can quickly use enough gas to cost you any savings you may have found while shopping. So, trying to double your entire coupon inventory may not be a money-savvy option.

I live only 9 miles from my closest CountryMart and I find it easy to get up there twice a week, but I have more coupons than that to get all the deals I hope to get in any given week, so to ease my stress levels (and to take it easy on my gas levels) I use more than one coupon in a shopping trip even if it only doubles the first. With the right sale you are still getting the deal cheaper than you could anywhere else and you have taken an additional shopping trip off your list.

I write this article today to bring your attention to Consumer Queen’s post about not having to double every coupon and how you can get out of that mind frame. Also, keep in mind that if a coupon doubles doesn’t necessarily mean you should try to wait to use it at CountryMart. If you’ve been couponing for any length of time you know that it’s difficult to find the sale items that are free after coupons each week and so, sometimes it’s easier to find them where you can at a price that is right for you and your family/sanity.

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on July 18, 2011, in Tips for Newbie Couponers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

