I’m Back! Just Give Me a Few…

My family and I finally made it back from our 4th of July camping weekend. We extended it one more day to get a full day in with just our boys. It was a fun time but a little stressful as hosts. Plus, laundry is going to be fun this week with all the Oklahoma Red Dirt. I think the kids wanted to bring some of the beach back with them. I need a vacation to get over the vacation!

I have scanned the Country Mart ad and we can expect some great deals starting tomorrow (7/6). Don’t forget to read about the Grilling Event $6 coupon offer that is valid thru 7/12 HERE. I’m not sure if I will get a chance to post the full matchup this week but I will try to at least have the highlights by Wednesday evening or Thursday morning. I know this won’t help you early birds but if you shop on weekends be sure to check back.

Give me a day or two to settle back into our household groove and I will be back to daily posts on the best deals around town. I hope your 4th was as fun as ours even without any Fireworks (if you stayed close to home). Thanks for reading!

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on July 5, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Using the coupon found in the P&G 7/3: (2) Old spice deodorants =$2.19 each. Use $1/2 coupon, PLUS (2) B1G1 Old Spice body spray. Total ending price= $2.38 for 2 deodorants AND 2 body sprays! =)

    • Great find Cheyenne! I’ll be sure to list it on the matchup!

      Update: I just looked over the coupons to list these on the matchup and unfortunately this isn’t a valid deal per the rules of the P&G coupons. “Limit One Coupon Per Purchase of products and quantities stated”. P&G doesn’t allow the coupons to be stacked. 😦

  2. Okay. Even tho the B1G1 coupons are to receive a body spray after you’ve purchased an old spice product? That coupon would be applied to the spray, not the deodorant that the $1/2 coupon would be applied to. I guess I’m confused. That would be 1 coupon used for 2 deodorants and then a B1 old spice product G1 body spray coupons would be applied to each spray received for making the purchase of each old spice deodorant. I guess I don’t understand where it would be stacking.

  3. Oh and thank you for correcting me before I made this mistake. I appreciate any feedback and information you provide. Guess I’m just looking for clarity, in case another situation like this arises. Thanks again.

    • From what I understood, if a coupon has already been used for an item. In this case the $1/2 is used for the deodorant, then you cannot use another coupon on the same item. You are using a second coupon on the Old Spice deodorant since you need to buy it to get the Spray for free. If the coupon had only said ‘One coupon per item’ and left it at that, then you would just have to see if the store would allow it (sometimes they do, sometimes they don’t which is why there is a term in the coupon world YMMV which is to say ‘your milage may vary’, this is a possible deal, but not always honored.) I’ve given links below on where I read this info from more seasoned bloggers and although it doesn’t specifically address the issue at hand it does answer the question in a round about way (I’ll look more in a bit for the other post I had read when their rules first changed but that could prove difficult by now) P&G coupons have changed the rules of their coupons only in the last year or so to avoid this kind of stacking. It’s one little word that makes it impossible (quantities). You are trying to use 3 coupons together that expect you to have 6 items at checkout, not just 4.

      http://thekrazycouponlady.com/2011/04/15/beginner-tip-understanding-the-fine-print-of-limit-1-coupon/
      http://www.couponing101.com/2011/04/couponing-101-limit-one-coupon-per-item.html

      I know couponing can be a little hard to get the hang of in the beginning. I had a lot of questions when I first started and made many many mistakes that I now call my ‘coupon conundrums’ so I love to help where I can. It’s a lot to learn but it’s worth it!

  4. Thank you so much! I would have never known if you hadn’t told me. I want to do things honorably. I’m trying to teach my younger brother the ropes and I don’t want to show him wrong. This is the first instance I’ve had with this situation. So glad I know what to do now… in case I see this again. =) You’re a huge help!

Leave a Reply

