Rock, Stock & Barrels/Hunger Ride Poker Run Event 6/18 at Cache Road Square

I wish I had enough money to donate to every possible charity that needed it but since I can’t do that without risking financial ruin upon my family I have to look for littler ways to help those in our community and this is one of those ways I can while having some fun family time with my kids!

Items needed:

  • Cereal
  • Peanut Butter
  • Jelly
  • Fruit cans or cups
  • Granola Bars
  • Raisins
  • Snack Packs
  • Instant Noodles
  • Soap
  • Deodorant
  • Disposable Razors

From the Facebook Event:

OKIE Magazine, Magic 95 and Cache Road Square Merchants Association present Rock, Stock and Barrels/Hunger Ride Poker Run to benefit The Lawton Food Bank and the Food 4 Kids Program.

Live entertainment including:

Spell 11a-1230p
…Holley Brothers 1-2p
Cori Emmett 3-4p
Adsum 430-530p
Samantha Rose 6-8p

After party with even more raffles, entertainment and good times to be held at Gerts Pub 2617 NW Cache Road in Lawton.

Kids area, muscle cars, roller girls, random prizes, and much more!

HUNGER RIDE POKER RUN
Registration starts at 10am at Lawton Motorsports – just 10 dollars and 2 canned goods to join in the good times. Cash prize. Great route and fun for the whole family. Want details? Call Annette at 536-9500 or just be there!

After party with even more raffles, entertainment and good times to be held at Gerts Pub 2617 NW Cache Road in Lawton.

Will you be there?

 

 

 

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on June 16, 2011, in Family Events and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

