Walgreen’s Ad Deals Week of 6/12

I like to use Wild for Wag’s for my Register Reward deals at Walgreen’s and she has the deals posted for the week of 6/12.

You can find the Register Reward deals HERE.

You can find the rest of the ad deals HERE.

Thanks Wild for Wags!

I love the way she sets up her scenarios because it is so easy to make a list of transaction ideas. It can be a little difficult to navigate the Register Rewards but keep in mind to do your most expensive Register Reward deals first. Have the same number of coupons as items (this includes Register Rewards but not in-ad coupons). Always scan your Monthly coupon book LAST! Hang on to it if you have to but make sure they scan all of your coupons before you have them scan their Monthly coupon book (you can find these near the register with their ads). This is one of the biggest causes of beeping coupons. Finally, the MoneyMaking deals are always fun but not likely to be in stock so ask about when to expect another shipment or a raincheck for the ad price to avoid multiple trips with the risk of still finding them out of stock. I’ve also recently learned that if they have a BOGO sale and you can only find one item, they will take 50% off the one item you did find if they can’t find you a second item. I didn’t like what this does to my even number of coupons but it was a safer bet than going back several times throughout the week.

 

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on June 10, 2011, in Walgreen's Register Rewards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

