CountryMart Unadvertised Deals and Freebies 6/9

Here are a few cheap finds at CountryMart this week. I also noticed a couple of things on sale with coupons expiring soon.

Bounty Napkins 50ct, $1.29

  • $1/1 Bounty Napkins P&G 6/5 = FREE

NOTE: You could take all of your multiple coupons and use them on these if you would like since it will make them $.29 each after the first free one, or keep using them with each trip and get yourself plenty of  free napkins this week.

Tide Stain Release Liquid, $3.99

  • $3/1 Tide Stain Release powder or liquid P&G 6/5 = $.99

Thanks to reader Cheyenne for these great finds!

I also noticed a few coupons expiring with good sales to use them up this week. If you were unable to pick up the FREE Mt. Olive sweet relish bottles 2 weeks ago due to shortage you may want to dig them out this week since they expire 6/19.

Mt. Olive Sweet Relish bottle 10oz, $1.29

  • $.50/1 Mt. Olive product SS 4/17 = $.29

Betty Crocker Character Fruit Snacks 10ct, 2/$4

  • $.50/2 Betty Crocker fruit snacks SS 4/17 (HURRY, expires Saturday 6/11) = $1.50 each wyb 2

NOTE: I’ve been saving all these coupons from 4/17, 5/1, and 5/22. My kids love these things and they’re an awesome treat to calm down my littlest one so I would love to stock up but $1.50 a box is the lowest I’ve seen. Have you seen them lower?

No one can expect to have EXTREME savings with each trip (especially when you figure in produce which you rarely have coupons for). I saved 59% last night at CountryMart and I’m still very pleased with my haul. I hate to freeze dairy items so I only stockpile that for 4-6 weeks which means I can’t always get it free. 50% or more in savings is fantastic, especially when you find they are for things you normally use. I try to make things I want to TRY free and get everything else at 50% off or better. ‘Reality Couponing’ is much easier to do than ‘Extreme Couponing’ and it’s less stressful on you and your gas tank.

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on June 9, 2011, in CountryMart Coupon Matchups, Coupon Matchups and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love that you call it “reality couponing”. I have tons of people who find out that I’m couponing and want me to show them how to get $100 of groceries for $5. That’s not realistic. I’m just trying to feed my family and save. I’m not trying to break records. lol!

    • I love that term too! I first read it on Consumer Queen from QueenMum and I have to agree. I might spend $35 on $100 in stuff and that is just fine with me! 6 months ago I would have spent that $100 and skimped on meals all week long. My kids and hubby love that desserts are possible again and I love that my cabinets are never bare anymore!

  2. exactly! I have been able to stock up on cereal and hygiene products. My bf loves that if he’s low or out of something, he has plenty in my stockpile. My daughter snacks on cereal, so I always was running out. Not anymore! The lowest I’ve been able to find cereal is $1.50 a box, which is a big difference from the $3.99-$4.99 a box I was spending. I’ve only been at this a month and I love it! I’m perfectly okay with spending $90 to get $200 worth of groceries. I’m in love with reality couponing. =)

Leave a Reply

