Earn Free Stuff and Amazon Gift Cards for Rating New Music on HitPredictor

You won’t find many posts from me about survey places because there are very few that I like to use regularly but this one is unique and very special to me now after my interaction with them via email yesterday. If you love music and want to help influence labels and artists with your opinions, all while earning points to redeem at their prize store, you will really want to check this out! The best part about HitPredictor is that it can be done while doing other online surfing so you don’t have to find time to rate songs, just pull it up while you’re online!

Join Me at HitPredictor.com

Read more about my experiences below.

 

I came across HitPredictor sometime last year and had a lot of fun for a few months listening to new music and telling them what I thought about it. I had a chance to hear Pink’s Raise Your Glass, Toby Keith’s Bullets in the Gun, Bruno Mars’ Grenade, and Jay Sean’s 2012 before anyone else! I was rating so many songs that I would often run out of things to rate (which is pretty hard to do!). They also have weekly Twitter and Hidden Song contests to help you earn more points. I managed to rack up enough points to redeem on How I Met Your Mother Season 5 and Dexter Season 4, which came in within a week of ordering! They also have CD’s and Raffles you can use your points on, plus different unique prizes to fit your fancy.

I slowed down rating songs early this year due to my passion for coupons. I had so much reading to do while learning coupon usage that I couldn’t remember what I had heard at times and this didn’t seem fair to the labels and artists who want to know my true opinion of their work. But when they emailed me about a promotion in February where you only had to rate 10 songs to get a $10 Amazon gift card I came back to rate 14 but never heard anything back about my gift card. Rather than get upset, I just put them on hold again and ignored the second opportunity for this promotion that came in shortly after.

So, 3 days ago I received an email for yet another promotion they are running, this time it was an exclusive, by invitation only promotion and this piqued my interest to come back once more but first I wanted to make sure I would truly get what I had been promised. So I emailed Vicky from HitPredictor and told her my dilemma and guess what!? She emailed me back with an apology about the mix-up from before and had checked my account to see I had indeed rated the proper number of songs and wanted to make it right by getting me the Amazon gift card that was promised within 2 days. THAT email also came in shortly after, much sooner than I expected!

I will be back to rating songs in full force. It’s so easy to do from a little window that will pop up allowing you to rate music while you continue doing all the other online things you enjoy. The prizes change often (as does the music) so just rate songs whenever you like and check back often for new things you might want to save up for. I hope to see some new TV DVD’s again soon! Those usually go for around 2,000-4,000 points so I have some work to do before they pop up again! But these Amazon promotions are worth the effort of signing up just so you will get emails letting you know when it’s time for another. They don’t happen very often, but when they do, you’re missing out if you haven’t joined!

Join Me at HitPredictor.com

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on June 3, 2011, in Freebies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

