Review: Snack Pack from Frito-Lay Fan Program

I was fortunate enough to receive the Summer Snack Pack from the Frito-Lay Fan Program last week and even had a chance to try it out over the Memorial Day weekend. We had a BBQ and no get-together is complete without chips and dip. The snack pack included Tostitos Scoops! tortilla chips, Tostitos Restaurant Style with a Hint of Lime tortilla chips and Lay’s Classic potato chips – along with their new Dip Creations Dip Mixes and a festive, insulated Frito-Lay tote bag made from recycled material.

I mixed the dip packet with a 16oz tub of sour cream which was plenty for the party plus extra for me and the hubby the next day (we couldn’t get enough of that creamy, flavorful dip!). This was our first time trying the Frito-Lay Dip Creations but it definitely won’t be the last! Frito-Lay also sent a recipe card which featured Garden Lime Dip and Mango Salsa Chutney. I didn’t get a chance to make these delicious sounding recipes but I will file it away for the next BBQ when we will have guests that appreciate avocado much more than those present at this one.

I also had yet to try the Tostitos with a Hint of Lime so I was happy to see those in my snack pack. I like lime but not an overwhelming amount and this bag has the perfect ‘hint’ that just made the dip that much better. I didn’t realize that until I tried eating a few plain Tostitos with the dip and quickly switched back to using the Hint of Lime for dipping instead.

I really enjoyed trying out this Frito-Lay Fan Program snack pack! Frito-Lay provided me with some old favs and introduced me to some new flavors I may not have tried without this program! Thanks again Frito-Lay!

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on June 2, 2011, in Freebies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

