Lawton Farmer’s Market

I’ve never used a Farmer’s Market but since there are rarely any good produce coupons I’m thinking it’s the year to give it a try.I’ve found the Lawton Farmer’s Market online HERE and it’s great that the website tells you which produce you can expect to see for the upcoming day. They’ve opened for the season and their days are Wednesdays and Saturdays from 7:30am-Noon (or until supplies run out).

Have you been? What did you think of selection and prices? I’m not sure when I’ll get a chance to check it out but I’ll let you all know what I thought when I do!

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on May 31, 2011, in Tips for Newbie Couponers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. ABSOLUTLELY FANTASTIC! seriously. the watermelon lady has Huge watermelons for 4$ instead of tiny tiny baby watermelons for 3$ at walmart. otherthings. they have serrano chilis, 10 for a 1$, tomartoes are expensive. soon there might be a differnt type of honey, its clover in walmart and there too. but the best honey is deep dark brown. eggs are about 3$ per dozen. dont get the bell pepper unless they are large, other wise they are gross. for a while they had my favorite onions, they were teeny tiny white seet onions, and they were marked pretty decently. hmm, cucumbers are really good. cataloge, is a great deal! they have carrots, and egglplant too. any who, hoped i helped. its on wednesday and saturday btw. have fun! i really like your blog, im quite new to couponing! thanks!
    -Gen

    • Thanks for the comment Gen! I still haven’t made it up there yet but with it being summer I’ve been taking the opportunity to sleep in with the kids and it’s to hot to be out even by 10am these days! I hope to make it up there often once school starts back up so it’s good to see what I can expect. Good luck in your couponing adventures. Let me know if there’s anything I can help you figure out. I’m always happy to help. 🙂

Leave a Reply

