CountryMart Lawton Ten for $10 Sale 5/18-5/24

UPDATE: I went to CountryMart on Gore this evening (5/18). I made quite the haul with $35 spent on $87 in products! I’ve also updated this post to fix any previous errors.

This coupon matchup is for this week’s 10 for $10 ad good from 5/18-5/24. The Free items are in Red while the good deal items are in Blue. I’m still new to coupons but if I’ve seen the item at a lower price or if I wasn’t sure if the price could get lower I didn’t mark them as good deals. Those that I did are marked as such because in my limited experience these look like good deals. You don’t need to buy 10 items to get these prices. They all ring up at $1 each.

Terms to know:

  • DND = Do Not Double
  • wyb = When You Buy
  • SS = Smart Source
  • RP = Red Plum

I keep my unclipped inserts in files by month to go back thru when a sale comes around. I only clip what I know I want to use with or without a sale and leave everything else inside the insert, marked with the insert date, to quickly find for FREE or almost free sales. This makes it easier for me to find things I might not have bought unless the price was right and keeps my binder small enough to carry with me to the store for other clearance items I might come across. Dealicious Finds has a video series about her couponing method that you can view HERE. I modeled my method after hers. Everyone has their own coupon style but this has worked well for me for the last 2 months so I thought I would share my style so you can decide if this is a method that might work for you.

Bakery
Granny Dee’s Gourmet Brownies, $1

Beverages
Fuze Singles or Glaceau Smart or Vitamin Water, $1

  • $1/2 Fuze Reg or Slenderize SS 4/10 = 2 FREE

KOOL-AID Bursts 6pk, $1

Nestle Nesquick Milk 16 oz, $1

Ozarka Natural Springs water 3L, $1

Gatorade, Prime or Recover, $1

  • Free Gatorade 32oz wyb Prime AND Recover Moments to Save 5/1 (exp 5/21) = $0.67 each wyb all 3

Canned Goods

VAN CAMP’S Baked Beans, $1

Hunt’s Manwich Sloppy Joe sauce, $1

  • $1/3 Manwich Con-Agra home mailer = $.33 each wyb 3
  • B3G1 Manwich April All You (newstand only) = $.75 each wyb 4

Cleaning and Laundry

Joy or Dawn dish soap 10.3-12.6oz, $1

  • $.25/1 Dawn home mailer or P&G 5/1 = $.50
  • $.50/1 Dawn home mailers = FREE

Condiments

Claussen Sweet Pickle Relish, $1

  • $1/2 tearpad (if you can find) (DND) = $.50 each wyb 2

Hunt’s Ketchup

  • $.35/1 Hunt’s Ketchup peelie (if you can find) = $.30
  • $.35/1 Hunt’s Ketchup ConAgra Banquet box coupons = $.30
  • $.50/2 Hunt’s Ketchup ConAgra home mailer = $.50 each wyb 2

MT. OLIVE Squeeze Sweet Relish, $1

  • $.50/1 Mt. Olive ANY SS 4/17 (bandaid cover) = FREE

RED GOLD Salsa, $1

  • $1/2 Red Gold Salsa SS 3/20 = 2 FREE

I cannot find these coupons listed in any databases nor do I see it listed on the Sunday Coupon Preview website in this insert but it’s said that one is floating around out there so keep your eyes opened for it!

Cookies / Crackers / Snacks

Little Debbie Snack Cakes, $1

  • $.75/1 Little Debbie Cloud cakes previous printable (if included) = FREE

The registers at CountryMart automatically take care of the overage by ringing the coupon up at whatever price will make that item free. So even though this coupon doubles you will not get the $.50 overage applied to the purchase total. So you can do this 2 ways. Use 1 coupon for a FREE box or 2 coupons for 2 $.12 boxes. The second coupon will not double, leaving you $.25 to pay for the 2 boxes. Either way these are great deals if included! UPDATE: These are not included in the sale. They are not on sale and priced at $3.09 at the moment. I will keep an eye out for when to use these if you are holding yours too.

Dairy

Hiland Sour Cream or Dips, $1

  • $.30/1 Hiland Dip or Sour Cream SS 4/17 (DND) = $.70

Frozen Foods

Michelina’s Entrees, $1

  • $1/5 Michelina’s website printable = $.60 each wyb 5

TONY’S Crispy Crust or Pizza For One Pizzas, $1

  • $1/2 Tony’s Pizza website printable (no longer available) = 2 FREE
  • $.50/3 Tony’s Pizza SS 5/15 (DND) = $.83 each wyb 3

Totino’s Pizza Rolls, $1

  • $.40/2 Totino’s Pizza Rolls printable = $.60 each wyb 2
  • $.40/2 Totino’s Pizza Rolls SS 4/17 = $.60 each wyb 2

Grocery

Maruchan Ramen Noodle 6pk, $1

Old El Paso Taco Shells, $1

  • $.50/1 printable (in Spanish) = FREE (if doubles)
  • $.60/2 printable = $.40 each wyb 2
  • $.60/3 printable = $.60 each wyb 3
  • $1/2 Old El Paso product Spring Savings (in stores) = 2 FREE

These Spring Savings booklets should be in stores this week as they were released 5/13. If you can find them please be kind and leave some for others so we can all enjoy the savings.

Ice Cream/Frozen Desserts

Edy’s Shakes or Smoothies, $1

  • $1/2 Edy’s RP 4/17 = 2 FREE

Meat & Poultry
Oscar Mayer Basic Lunchables, $1

I doubt these are the Fruit Lunchables that are all the craze this week but if these are the ones I’m thinking of they usually go on sale at Walmart for $1.25 so $1 is a good price to grab a few for quick and easy picnic lunches.

PILGRIM’S PRIDE Fresh Whole Fryers, 10lbs for $10

  • $1/1 Pilgrims Pride website printable (DND) = price varies by quantity

Bar-S Meat Bologna or Cotto Salami, $1
Bar-S Meat Franks, $1
EL Monterey XX Large Burritos, $1

Pastas & Sauces
KNORR LIPTON Pasta or Rice Side Dishes, $1

  • $.50/2 Knorr rice and pasta sides RP 5/22 (coming Sunday) = $.50 each wyb 2

American Beauty Pasta, $1

Produce
DOLE Classic Iceberg Salad Mix, $1 (This is the Coleslaw mix only)

  • $1/1 previous printable = FREE
  • $1/1 Dole Salad Blend SS 5/15 (regional?) = FREE

Garlic In A Mesh Bag 3pk, $1
GREEN GIANT Boxed Vegetables (Frozen), $1
J&M FARMS Whole White Button Mushrooms, $1
Microwave Russet Baking Potatoes or Sweet Potatoes, $1

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on May 18, 2011, in CountryMart Coupon Matchups, Coupon Matchups and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

Leave a Reply

