Kid’s Activities in Lawton or the Lack Thereof

I just wanted to share my own experience with trying to find some of these deals I find posted online for kid’s activities such as free bowling or summer movies.

I already did a location search on the free kid’s bowling and the closest alley is in OKC. The coupon that offers $20 off a bowling game for 4 also has an OKC or Norman location. I also looked into the summer movie program where they will show a kid’s movie for $1 for 8 weeks on Tuesdays at 10am and our Carmike Cinema isn’t participating. I went by to ask and the ticket seller called the manager for me to ask and it was a no. I wonder though, if enough people inquired about it, would the demand show?

I’m disappointed since something like this would be great for those with toddlers that can’t go to a regular movie. This is a time when you can go and others understand if you need to chase a child up the aisle because they will be doing it in 10 minutes themselves!

If you know of any summer activities for kids I would love to hear about them.

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on May 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey, I stumbled on your website from stumbleupon. This isn’t not something I would typically read, but I loved your spin on it. Thanks for making an article worth reading!

Leave a Reply

