Working on Helping Those New to Coupons

Emails are a little quiet this morning so I’m going to take this opportunity to work on a few things to help out those of you who are new to coupons. I’m hoping to get a chatbox put on here for a place to quickly come ask your questions and hopefully get more timely answers. I’m also in the process of trying to make the site more user friendly to the new couponer so they can quickly find the posts that will help them understand their own coupon conundrums.

As I’ve said before, Lawton is a small town with not much more than farmland and military around us. We are limited to the deals that we can find here especially if they require extra gas to hunt them down. If you have to spend $80 in gas to get a deal, is it still a deal? Hopefully, this blog can be a place to quickly find those deals that are available here without having to go through the hassle and heart-break of searching or driving after something you can’t find.

This morning I found an old planner of mine from 4 months ago. It still has Glade coupons in it that don’t expire until 12/11! I had forgotten that I had started trying to coupon that long ago. My oldest insert is from 3/27 so I always say a month or two. I’ve had my moments of frustration and wanted to give up but I want to save money more so I kept pushing on and I know so much more now than I ever thought I would and the things I don’t know, I do know how to quickly find. Not just about coupons but how to deal with the reality of using that many coupons. It’s not an easy road and it’s definitely not for the faint of heart. But, if you really want to save money, a place such as this can offer comfort as well as advice when you’re ready to give up.

So, I hope you’ll bear with me as I work through these ‘growing pains’. If you can hang in there with me, I’ll work hard to make this a great place for live interaction as well as the deals and coupons you seek.

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on April 29, 2011, in Tips for Newbie Couponers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

