Couponing for our Troops

Have you been throwing out your expired coupons? Holding on to them just in case…? If you want to know what you can do with them just check out this post from Addicted to Savings where she tells you how she is using expired coupons to help our troops over-seas.

Here in Lawton, Military Pride isn’t just a sentiment, but a way of life thanks to Ft. Sill. There might be places that we can donate our expired coupons locally but until I find out more info this is a way to help our troops and it can help keep you from agonizing about throwing those unused coupons away.

I’ve also found a fairly new Facebook page called Couponing for Our Troops I will have to watch this one and see what options we will have about these expired coupons. If you are using coupons, you know every little bit helps so even if you can’t afford to send money or items needed, if you’re like me, you have plenty of expired coupons that can be made valuable again just by sending them to those who can still use them.

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on April 29, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

