When can I use 2 coupons if one is a B1G1 Free

I just came across a great post detailing when you can use a second coupon if your first is a B1G1 Free coupon and which Do Not Double coupons might actually double after all. I’m always reading the fine print of a coupon because I’m so scared of committing coupon fraud. I’ve never watched ‘Extreme Couponing’ (Netflix and internet is much cheaper than cable…and a must have in this house, so why pay for both) but I’ve read the posts about one lady from the show who is being reported to various stores’ ‘Loss Prevention’ units and I don’t want my name on that list.

So, although I will never actually try to decode coupons, it’s nice to know up front what will happen at the register when using these types of coupons. I’m sure with the publicity of the show and that particular ‘stunt’, manufacturers will probably be paying closer attention to these codes but, again, it’s always helpful to know what you can expect at the register when using your coupons (especially on a limited budget with little room for register ‘surprises’).

You can find this great post HERE brought to you by Passion for Savings. A big thanks to her for this amazing tip!

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on April 28, 2011, in Tips for Newbie Couponers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

