Printable Coupons and Why ‘End of the Month’ printing is important

If you are new to using coupons and are using sites such as coupons.com to print a lot of your coupons you’ll want to be sure to check back on these last few days of the month (and any month). Printable coupons on these sites reset on the first day of the month. So you might find that you can print 2 HOT coupons on the last day of the month and come back the 1st (next day) to find you can now print those 2 HOT coupons AGAIN!

This is very important, strategic coupon printing since you will now be able to hold on to all 4 for the next big sale, which can come in handy if it is a B1G1 Free sale. I’ve found that most stores will allow you to use a coupon on the free item as well, but remember that at CountryMart, the second will not double, so plan your coupon usage accordingly. Also, if you have access to 2 computers you can print these twice per computer!

Typically, these coupons will expire 1 month from print date, but check each one you print to be sure. I have even set up my printer to give me a preview page before printing so I can see if I still want it and/or decide on a full sheet of paper or scrap paper left from a previous coupon print. I will also power down the printer after the coupon itself prints if it’s going to print an ad after it and have set up black ink only. Did you know they will still take the coupon in B&W? Now you do! It took me a while to come across that extremely helpful fact.

If you have been thinking about printing coupons but are worried about the costs incurred and whether they are worth it for the coupons, I have a post that details why I will never give up printing coupons. You can read about it in my Printable coupons Pros and Cons post.

I have since started getting at least one insert a week and may have to get a bigger binder soon (I only bought this one 2 weeks ago!) But I still rely on printable coupons because they are almost always higher value than the ones being offered that week in the paper.

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on April 28, 2011, in Tips for Newbie Couponers. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

