Walgreen’s deals 4/24-4/30; $0.19 envelopes, $0.50 Dove Visible Care, and more

I’m not really impressed with the deals this week but if you have been hanging on to your $1.50 off Lysol Wipes you may be happy to find they are on sale this week at Walgreen’s. I tried to use 2 coupons to purchase these and they aren’t allowing it. (This may be because the register freaks out at free items so I will try again later and see if I can get a cashier to adjust the coupon…this is one of those ‘might, might-not’ deals) I also picked up envelopes for only $0.19 a box! You will need the Walgreen’s coupon calendar and weekly in-ad coupon for the envelope deal. The calendars are on clearance for 50% off (normally $5) and I still find them in all 3 local Lawton Walgreen’s (they are a few cents cheaper at Lee than at Cache, not sure why). Also, certain Stayfree is printing a RR that equals your cost OOP and don’t forget the Splenda deal.

There is also a deal for the Clorox Cleanup that will scan with the same coupon as the Lysol wipes, you can get these for $0.50 each if you also print out the Facebook Clorox coupon.

There is a new $3/2 Dove coupon on coupons.com and I’ve read several posts saying that the Walgreen’s price for the Dove Visible Care body wash this week is 2/$4 so this coupon will get you 2 for $1!

Check out a much more extensive matchup, super deals, and some deal scenarios at Wild for Wags

UPDATE: I’ve been doing some research as to why my Lysol wipes coupons wouldn’t work. I wanted to say it’s the crazy register but I’m thinking it’s actually the cashier who didn’t want to take the time to figure things out. When she couldn’t get the coupon to scan without a beep she told me it was because the coupon says ‘one per purchase’. Being the newbie that I am I agreed and asked her to remove the items but I’ve been doing some reading and I was right in using both coupons. There are coupons that say 1 per purchase (these mean 1 per item, you cannot combine MQ’s, which is usually a no-no anyway, but sometimes there will be a coupon that is an exception to this rule, this is why most state this). There are other coupons that say 1 per transaction (these mean you will need to do multiple transactions to get multiple products). My coupon clearly states 1 per purchase so I will be printing the Walgreen’s coupon policy and arguing this coupon later this week. I’m also reading that it helps to have them scan the coupon book last. I will update again with results. 

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on April 26, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

