Facebook Blog Giveaways going on this week

If you have ‘liked’ any of the bigger blogs for your coupon deals you may have noticed that many are participating in a Mother’s Day giveaway. I just wanted to take some time to share my experience with these with my readers.

I tried doing both the Christmas and Valentines giveaways that started these in recent months and I didn’t win anything. Not that I’m a poor loser, because I know just as well as the next person that ‘you win some, you lose some’ but it was a lot of hard work for no payout. Let me tell you why.

Most of these blogs want you to join them, this is a great way to promote their blog and get you to subscribe and honestly it’s how I started reading so many but it is extremely time consuming to click around their site for a specific purpose just to get the first mandatory entry (which is usually a comment you must leave about something else on their or the sponsors site) and then you have bonus entries and even daily entries. So unless you can be sure to go back daily, someone else (if not hundreds of others) is going to get more entries than you. I know it only takes that one lucky entry to win but the odds are not in your favor on this one. If someone does every possible entry, they may garner 10-25 entries into a single blogs giveaway (yes, only 1 blog!). Do you think your 1 is enough now?

Not to mention there are 10+ blogs in this giveaway and you have to enter on each of their sites individually for their own giveaway. True, each blog has their own prizes, so in essence you are entering 10+ giveaways and you do have all week to get it done but as I said, daily entries means someone else is getting more than you if you wait too long to start.

My advice to you, if you would like to try for some of these prizes, is to be VERY picky. Find a prize you really WANT and do all or maybe some of each blogs single giveaway for that prize. Be broad with your comments. You don’t need a lot of thought, I loathe those that make NO effort in their comment but to get it done you can’t agonize over the perfect words either so just keep in mind that some blogs publish the winning comment. Also, keep an eye on the number of comments. Each comment equals an entry so you can tell how popular a giveaway is by the comment numbers.

These giveaways are really awesome and are a great tool for finding new blogs to read but keep in mind that you will want to check a few things before trying to enter all of their giveaways. For now their set-up for entries is too time consuming which may or may not work in your favor as far as winning goes. So check them out and decide for yourself.

Good luck!

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on April 26, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

