Working on deals for CountryMart/Be back later this week

UPDATE: I have the coupon matchups up for 4/27 HERE.

Since there were no inserts this week I took the weekend to enjoy Easter with the family and get a little spring cleaning done. The spring cleaning has taken over and is in full swing even today. So, I’m taking advantage of the extra day off of school for my son to finish what we started. We’re even making room to start stockpiling things as we’ve never shopped this way before and are starting to get a little over-run in our bathrooms. I don’t want these savings to cause clutter so it’s nice to find room to store them for later use.

I’ve also been working on a way to share the deals I find at CountryMart every week and have even come up with a way to match the items to coupons for easier reference. This list still takes more time that I would like but for now it’s a work in progress and will do for what we need.

I realized today that I subscribe to about 10 blogs and read about 15 altogether so no wonder I never have time! I’ll be skimming back my reading some but I will still be sure to post the deals that can be obtained in Lawton, OK since that is the reason I started this blog. You will not find extremely time sensitive freebies or deals on my blog as I don’t have enough traffic yet to justify hourly posts and updates. The learning process is taking up quite a bit of my blog time but soon I will know enough to keep up with my own aspirations of being a Lawton exclusive blog with deals and coupon matchups to only those stores available here. Thanks for your patience and return to the site, I’ll be back soon with regular deal posts and coupon matchups!


About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on April 25, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Sounds awesome!!!! That’s all we have in town (Country Mart), and I would love to see some match-ups:)

    • Thanks for your comment Jennifer! I’m waiting for the ad to show up tonight and I will work hard to post it quickly. As I learn more I’ll try to have them up a day or 2 in advance so you can plan ahead. CountryMart sales vary greatly and those in Bixby, Tulsa, or other OK stores aren’t the same as those here in the Lawton area so I’m definitely excited to try this out and get one up for our small town since I’ve not found ANYWHERE online posting for ours.

Leave a Reply

