FREE batteries @ Staples

Staples is offering the FREE batteries again with their Staples Rewards. I received an email saying this will be valid in-store from 4/22-4/30. You will want to sign up for the Staples Rewards to take advantage of this deal. I cannot find it listed on their website at the moment but the last time they sold this way they were also on sale for $12.99 and this is for the 20 pack AAA or AA. I will check prices and update later this weekend.

The last sale was a month ago and I also opened an email saying my $17.50 in Staples Rewards is ready to use today. So I’ll be able to use the ‘money’ from my last battery purchase for this one. Sweet! I think the rewards are redeemed quarterly but it may also be monthly, I haven’t been a member long enough to know for sure and the site isn’t the clearest on how it works. I’ll be sure to make a post only about these rewards when I better understand them.

UPDATE: I did go to Staples on Saturday and found that they are not advertising this deal, however the cashier says it IS giving back 100% rewards. She was unsure of the dates of the promo but the email DID say 4/30. I hadn’t printed my rewards so I will have to go back to redeem this deal but she also said I could use the reward and still get these rewards too so I will be heading back soon! I also noticed they were on sale for $9.99 as well which means a little less OOP up front. Yay!

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on April 22, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

