School Supply Shopping in April $1.21 notebook paper 200 sheets

So, my son has mentioned a few times this week that his class is out of notebook paper at school. He always found a way to mention this during inopportune times where I wasn’t fully paying attention to what he was trying to tell me and I would just let it go. Yesterday he told me again and he phrases it in a way that is slightly confusing so I ask him what does he need, are all the kids out of paper or just him, has his teacher asked that we send paper, etc. He tells me that his teacher is asking for donations of paper to get them through the rest of the year.

So I go looking for paper prices right now knowing they are going to be way more than what I’m used to spending during back to school sales but at the very least I know he needs a pack for himself if they are out of paper. During my search I found that Amazon has notebook paper marked down to $1.21 for 200 sheets and all I can find is OfficeDepot and Walmart locally and they want anywhere from $3-$6.48 for their smaller to same size packs of paper. The reviews are all over the board with this product so I will have to wait and see how it fares but for free I can always keep it for art paper and save our precious computer paper from my toddlers artistic fingers.

Thanks to Swagbucks and a few surveys I had $18 in Amazon gift cards and I signed up for my trial of Amazon Mom (I had been waiting for a reason to start this trial) for free shipping so that I could get 9 packs of paper (4 for school, 5 for awesome price, stockpiling) for only $10.89. Amazon has no physical store, so no tax, and Amazon Mom gave me the free shipping. Swagbucks paid for the paper and my son’s class can get through the rest of the school year worry free.

I called the school this morning to make sure they did need it after all and am waiting for a call back from the teacher. The paper will be here Saturday (that’s fast!), if they don’t then I’ll send him with a pack and stockpile the rest. If I recall these would be $4 or so even with school supply sales so whether we donate them or save for next year, $1.21 each with no money out of pocket was too good to pass up.

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on April 7, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

