Facebook Coupons and When to Use them

There are always coupons on Facebook if you know where to look. The products are starting to utilize Facebook as a great advertising tool and are using this opportunity to pass savings on to those that like them enough to ‘like’ them on Facebook.

I don’t have a list for all of the Facebook coupons but I do know that Old Orchard is offering a B1G1 coupon on their page and Minute Maid is offering a $1 off coupon on theirs under their coupon tabs. I used my Minute Maid coupon this week at CountryMart/Homeland which doubled and the OJ was on sale so I picked up a carton for under $1! Even those frozen juices are almost $2 on their own so I am always stocking up when I see a sale.

Drinks are some of the most expensive grocery items and hardly have coupons so I’ve been stocking up on Capri Sun’s, Lipton tea, Kool-Aid Singles, bottled water, and other great sale beverage items this last week. My cabinets are brimming with free and cheap beverages for the kids (and us) right now. Perfect for the upcoming summer heat!

Never use a coupon just because you have it or print a coupon just because you think you can get it cheaper than your usual. It’s that kind of thinking that will cause you to spend MORE than you were before. Instead clip or print coupons because they are an item you use and want to get cheaper and then wait for a sale. Check those exp dates, chances are if you have a month to use it (and definitely if you have longer) you will see it go on sale soon. Also if there is something you want to try but only if you can get it for cheap or free watch for THOSE coupons and wait for the sale. Save your Sunday paper inserts even if you don’t clip all the coupons. The blogs always list the date of the insert and if you see an amazing sale that makes it free with that coupon it might help you roll other coupons or even find cheap to free gifts for any occasion.

I tried Purex Crystals free a couple weeks back and fell in love with it but that stuff isn’t cheap. Facebook has a coupon for $1 off and Walgreen’s has them on sale this week for 1.99 so I will pick some up for .99 and then wait for another sale! I also got to try Bic Bella Soleil razors for $2 (AND picked up a pack of men’s razors free in the same transaction due to a B1G1%50 off) due to a $3 off coupon some weeks back. So I tried a new brand and I stockpiled some razors for pennies on the dollar with that sale! No more disposables and extra Band-aids here! I will try to keep you posted on those HIGH value Facebook coupons but remember to check the exp dates and wait for sales to really make them worth your while!

About CharityAnn

I'm a small town, stay at home mom living on a shoestring budget. I spend my time working as a ChaCha guide from home, searching out internet coupons and deals, and entering sweepstakes for fun prizes we couldn't normally afford. Through ChaCha, coupons, deals, and sweepstakes I have found a way to continue staying home with my kids while still affording the things we want. I'm still learning what works and what doesn't, but I hope to share my finds with local readers so that we may all enjoy what our small town has to offer without paying big city prices.

Posted on April 4, 2011, in Tips for Newbie Couponers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

